Review: Cape Cod Promises

Divider

Posted October 6, 2015 in #giveaway, Blog Tour, review Tags:

Review: Cape Cod PromisesCape Cod Promises by Melissa Foster, Bella Andre
Pages: 300
three-flames

Series: Love on Rockwell Island #2
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Also by this author: Tru Blue, 1001 Dark Nights: Bundle 8, Bayside Passions, Driving Whiskey Wild, Embracing Her Heart , Bayside Heat, Wicked Whiskey Love, Trails of Love, Mad About Moon, Call Her Mine, Bayside Romance, Taming My Whiskey
Goodreads

Fall in love on Rockwell Island...Sink your toes into the sandy beaches at the heart of Cape Cod Bay, where family comes first, good friends are around every corner, and true love is waiting beneath the stars.Stay tuned for Trent's sexy, fun love story! Full description coming soon...

CAPE COD PROMISES
Love on Rockwell Island #2
Bella Andre & Melissa Foster
Released Sept 30th, 2015
Bayside Books

 

Trent Rockwell has it all—a thriving legal practice, co-ownership of the Rockwell Resort, and a big, loving family. And yet his failed marriage to Reese Nicholson has haunted him for ten long years. Now that he has moved back to Cape Cod Bay to help run his family’s resort, he is surrounded by memories of Reese…and he can’t stop longing for the woman he’d always believed was his one true love.…


At nineteen, artist Reese Nicholson was swept off her feet by the handsome, charming, and incredibly sensual Trent Rockwell. After a whirlwind courtship, they married and moved to New York City, where they hoped all of their personal and professional dreams would come true. But six months later, Reese returned to Rockwell Island brokenhearted and disillusioned.
For a decade, Trent and Reese carefully kept their distance. But all it takes is one accidental late-night encounter to immediately stir the desires they have both tried to bury deep. Powerless to resist the heat between them, every passionate kiss, loving caress, and heartfelt apology draws them closer together. So close that they can’t help but wonder if the promises they once made to love each other forever are still true…

BUY NOW
Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo | GooglePlay
1
Cape Cod Promises starts off with the heartbreak. Trent and Reeces marriage crumbles. So, the story is a second chance romance to a T. They both still love each other a great deal and they were young and naive when they married. When Trent returns to the island, they slowly start to uncover their feelings and realize that both of them still love each other. This book is perfect for fans of Jude Deveraux, Jill Shalvis, and the likes. If you want a beautifully written, emotional, heartfelt, second chance romance with an HEA, you will devour this book in one sitting.
So, what did I feel it was lacking? Action. Maybe I have spent too much time reading New Adult which is filled with drama, or sports romance filled with competition, or romantic suspense filled with danger and drama. This book has none of that. Its a simple love story. I love a good love story; I just felt there was something lacking from really keeping me turning the pages. (Again, its probably because I read WAY too much drama and angst! Y’all will probably love this book!)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

CAPE COD PROMISES (Love on Rockwell
Island)
by Bella Andre & Melissa Foster,
copyright 2015 ~
 
Oh Lord.
She’d forgotten how deep and sexy his voice was and how when he said her name, it vibrated all the way through her.
 
Even after all these years, he still had the ability to turn her inside out.
 
As he picked up the driftwood on which she’d painted a scene for Shelley and drew his dark brows together as he studied it, Reese couldn’t resist making a quick visual inspection of her own. The line of his jaw had sharpened over the years, and the peppering of dark whiskers gave him an edgier feel than the suit-and-tie Trent she’d remembered from their life in New York. Did he
still have to be so darn good-looking? So gorgeous that her pulse didn’t have a chance of staying steady when he was this near to her.

 

Bella
Andre is the New York Times, USA Today and Publishers Weekly bestselling author of “The
Sullivans” and “The Morrisons” series.
Known for “sensual, empowered stories enveloped in heady romance” (Publishers Weekly), her books have been
Cosmopolitan Magazine “Red Hot Reads” twice and have been translated into ten languages. Winner of the Award of Excellence, The Washington Post called her “One of the top writers in America” and she has been featured by NPR, USA
Today, Forbes, The Wall Street Journal, and TIME Magazine. A graduate of Stanford University, she has given keynote speeches at publishing conferences from Copenhagen to Berlin to San Francisco, including a standing-room-only
keynote at Book Expo America in New York City.
If not behind her computer, you can find her reading her favorite authors, hiking, swimming or laughing. Married with two children, Bella splits her time between the Northern California wine country and a 100 year old log cabin in the Adirondacks.

 

Melissa Foster is a NewYork Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes contemporary romance, new adult, contemporary women’s fiction, suspense, and historical fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Her books have been recommended by USA Today’s book blog, Hagerstown Magazine, The Patriot,
and several other print venues. She is the founder of the World Literary Café and Fostering Success. When she’s not writing, Melissa helps authors navigate the publishing industry through her author training programs on Fostering Success. Melissa has been published in Calgary’s Child Magazine,
the Huffington Post, and Women Business Owners magazine. 
Melissa hosts an Aspiring Authors contest for children and has painted anddonated several murals to The Hospital for Sick Children in Washington, DC.Melissa lives in Maryland with her family.

Visit Melissa on social media. Melissa enjoys discussing her books with bookclubs and reader groups, and welcomes an invitation to your event.

 
Don’t miss out on the first Rockwell Island Romance
CAPE COD KISSES
Amazon
B
& N
 | iTunes | Kobo  
Samantha
Please follow and like us:
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Visit Us
Pinterest
Instagram
RSS
Follow by Email

2 responses to “Review: Cape Cod Promises

  1. I’m so happy you joined the book tour and that you enjoyed Cape Cod Promises! Thank you for your thoughtful review and I hope you have more enjoyable reads ahead of you XOXO

    Melissa Foster recently posted: Kobo Sale!

Leave a Reply

Want to include a link to one of your blog posts below your comment? Enter your URL in the website field, then click here to get started.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.