Semi-Charmed

Divider

Posted April 2, 2015 in review, romance Tags:

Semi-CharmedSemi-Charmed by Isabel Jordan
two-flames

Genres: Paranormal Romance
Goodreads

Psychic and paranormal PI Harper Hall isn’t that surprised when her business partner skips town. Really, she can’t help but feel it’s her own fault for trusting a guy named Romeo in the first place.But if Harper wants to consult for the police on a high profile case, she’ll need a new partner-- preferably one with some supernatural skills of his own. Enter Noah Riddick, a slayer left jobless by the legalization of vampirism.Riddick’s dark secrets and shady past have forced him into exile from human society--an exile he was completely comfortable with until gorgeous and exasperating Harper waltzed into his life. Now, all too aware of how…unlifelike his life has truly been, he agrees to partner with her (as if saying no to Harper Hall was ever really an option).Fighting vampires, making immortal enemies, engaging in semi-sadistic interrogation techniques, staging daring rescues…it’s all in a day’s work for this paranormal odd couple. But falling in love? Well…that’s a little trickier. Even for the Semi-Charmed Harper Hall.Semi-Charmed is a full-length paranormal romance novel, completely free of cliffhangers, with a HEA. For readers 18+ only.

 

What I loved:

This book is funny! I love a book that makes me laugh out loud and there were times when this one did just that. I also felt that the characters were realistic, even though they had supernatural powers. This is not an easy feat for an author, but Isabel Jordan pulled it off. The story moves along at a great pace and things don’t always happen as you expect.

What I didn’t love:

Honestly, there wasn’t much about this book that I didn’t think was good. I think the door was left open for more books in a series (perhaps focusing on some of the other characters) so I hope to see those!

If you liked…

This book is great for fans of Sookie Stackhouse, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and Twilight (these characters are not at all annoying like Bella Swan can be so don’t panic!)

Rating:

5 Stars out of 5!

TBR it on Goodreads

Buy it on Amazon

Samantha
Please follow and like us:
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Visit Us
Pinterest
Instagram
RSS
Follow by Email

3 responses to “Semi-Charmed

  1. Jen

    So I clicked through from your Blood Obsession review to here because of the similar books part – and oh my gosh, I’ve never even heard of this series before! It sounds SO much fun! And it’s funny?! That’s just the icing on the cake! Thanks for making me aware of this book! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Want to include a link to one of your blog posts below your comment? Enter your URL in the website field, then click here to get started.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.