5 books to read if you love shifters!

Divider

Posted December 6, 2018 in Spotlight Tags:

If you are a newbie PNR reader or a seasoned hand, here is my list of the best books with shifters of all kinds! For this list, I have stuck to books that have shifters as the main character, not just a part of the story.

#5: The Bewitched and Bewildered Series by Alana Alder
This series is perfect for readers who want to ‘toe the water’ into PNR. The series is hilarious and Alder creates a really fun world. You get more than just shifters too, so if you like variety in your PNR, this is a great series.

#4: The Seven Series by Dannika Dark
The Seven Series is perfect if you like family type sagas. Each book follows a family member and their love. Its such a well written series with danger and drama throughout. I fell in love with this wolf clan for sure!

#3: Hot and Badgered by Shelly Laurenston
Laurenston totally won me over with this book! First, the MacKilligan sisters are hysterical! As Honey Badger shifters, they are also unique. This story again gives you a family saga feel and you will laugh your ass off at some of these antics!

#2: Eight Simple Rules for Dating a Dragon by Kerrelyn Sparks
DRAGONS! Ok, so let me say this entire series is phenomenal. But this book has a dragon shifter! Sparks has created a fantasy world that sucks you in hard. Seriously, this book (and the series) rocketed to the top of my favorites list.

#1: The Psy-Changeling Series Nalini Singh
If you call yourself any kind of fan of PNR, you have read this. If you want to be a true PNR junkie, you must read this series. Singh is a queen of the genre and her wolves are LIFE. Later in the series you get more than just wolves, so if you like a variety of shifters, she has you covered.

What shifter books do you recommend? Share with me in the comments!

 

Samantha
Please follow and like us:
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Visit Us
Pinterest
Instagram
RSS
Follow by Email

4 responses to “5 books to read if you love shifters!

  1. Of all the books listed, I’ve only read the Psy-Changelings books but I adore those so I’ll definitely keep my eye out for the others. Thanks for the recs, Sam!

  2. There are so many great shifter series out there right now. I love the psy changeling books, but I also love Terry Spear’s shifter romances, Suzanne Wrights books, Jennifer Ashley, Lydia Dare (historical shifter romance), Thea Harrison and Lora Leigh and Laurann Dohner.

Leave a Reply

Want to include a link to one of your blog posts below your comment? Enter your URL in the website field, then click here to get started.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.