Breaking a Legend

Divider

Posted September 29, 2015 in Blog Tour, review Tags: ,

Breaking a LegendBreaking a Legend (Kavanagh Legends, #1) by Sarah Robinson
Pages: 273
three-flames

Series: Kavanagh Legends #1
Genres: Romantic Suspense, Sports Romance
Also in this series: Saving a Legend, Becoming a Legend
Also by this author: Saving a Legend, Not a Hero, Becoming a Legend
Goodreads

Perfect for fans of Katy Evans and Monica Murphy, Sarah Robinson’s blistering-hot series debut introduces the Kavanagh brothers—mixed martial arts fighters who work hard, play hard, and love with all their hearts.
As one of the big names at his family’s gym, Legends, MMA star Rory Kavanagh is used to being in the spotlight—until a gruesome leg injury knocks him out of the cage. Rory is left feeling sidelined in more ways than one, battling the inner demons that come with losing the one shot at his dreams. Then Clare walks into his life and gives him a new dream: winning her heart. There aren’t many new faces in Woodlawn these days, but this tough, beautiful stranger makes Rory want to get his life back into fighting shape.
Clare Ivers doesn’t think she’ll be able to tell anyone what really brought her to the close-knit Bronx neighborhood where she just started bartending. But her life’s on pause and her past is catching up fast, try as she might to move on—with new friends, steady work, and a chiseled alpha male trying to get her attention. Even though Rory’s more than a little intense, she can’t deny that her heart beats faster when he looks at her with those soulful silver eyes. Clare thought she was done with love, but Rory might just be man enough to show her she thought wrong.
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
For 18+ years of age.

Breaking a Legend
Sarah Robinson

1

Breaking a Legend is quite possibly my favorite book of 2015. I don’t say that lightly either because I have read some amazing books this year. Here is why this one beats them all:
1. The book doesn’t focus on Rory’s rise to fame in the MMA. It doesn’t focus on his superstardom in the MMA world. The book starts after he has lost all that due to an injury. And to say he isn’t handling the loss well is an understatement. I love that the book isn’t about becoming great or being great in the cage. Its about what happens when you can’t be that any more. It isn’t about rehabbing an injury so he can get back in the ring. His fighting days are done and it brings a level of depth to the story that is amazing and engaging.
2. Clare’s story is one we have heard before but better written. Yes she is on the run from a terrible, abusive ex. However, you learn things about her that add a different spin on this trope. It really is perfect because its so real. It was one of those moments when I thought “Oh, gosh! Why hasn’t anyone mentioned something like this before?”. I won’t tell you what it was, but it will be a moment for you too. Suddenly, every other book with the broken girl on the run trope will fail woefully short now.
3. The Kavanagh’s are this amazing Irish family. Are the perfect? Heck no! One brother is in jail, one is a drug addict, and they are all dealing with some personal demons. But they love each other in a very real way. They fight but they apologize. The argue but they forgive. Its all so believable.

So, I initially thought Breaking a Legend was just another MMA fighter book. Hot fighter falls for a girl who needs saving. Don’t get me wrong-I love that trope (seriously, just check out how many books I have reviewed!). However, I don’t think I can read another book about an MMA fighter or a girl on the run again because it will never be as good as this book. Sarah Robinson has ruined all other books for me. Honestly, I couldn’t be happier about it. This is a book I will gladly read over and over again just to experience it! This is a book that when people ask you for your favorite book, I will tell them “Breaking a Legend” and I won’t hesitate. I am now a HUGE Sarah Robinson fan girl!

5

Aside from being a Top 10 Barnes & Noble and Amazon Bestseller, Sarah Robinson is a native of the Washington, DC area and has both her Bachelors and Masters Degrees in criminal psychology. She is newly married to a local police officer, Justin, who is just as much of an animal rescue enthusiasts as she is. Together, they own a zoo of rescues including everything from mammals to reptiles to marsupials, as well as volunteering and fostering for multiple animal shelters. You can also find her books at many online retailers like Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks, and Kobo!

Breaking a Legend

Check those sites out below:
http://astore.amazon.com/boobysarrob08-20
http://tinyurl.com/SarahRobinsonOnNook
http://tinyurl.com/SarahRobinsonOnKobo
http://tinyurl.com/SarahRobinsonOnIBooks

For a more interactive experience with Sarah, join one of her Facebook groups!
https://www.facebook.com/groups/robinsonrockstars
https://www.facebook.com/groups/kavanaghlegends/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/fightclubbooks/

4

Samantha
Please follow and like us:
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Visit Us
Pinterest
Instagram
RSS
Follow by Email

Leave a Reply

Want to include a link to one of your blog posts below your comment? Enter your URL in the website field, then click here to get started.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.