Off Limits

Divider

Posted November 11, 2015 in Blog Tour, review Tags: ,

Off LimitsOff Limits by Kelly Jamieson
Pages: 158
three-flames

Series: Aces Hockey #1.5
Genres: Sports Romance
Also in this series: Major Misconduct
Also by this author: Major Misconduct
Amazon
Goodreads

Perfect for fans of Sawyer Bennett and Toni Aleo, Kelly Jamieson’s charming holiday novella kicks off a brand-new series featuring the hunky hockey stars of the Chicago Aces.  The Christmas season always puts a smile on Jenna McFadden’s face. Even though she’s bringing a boyfriend home for the first time, inside she’s dying to see Andrew. Years ago, when the McFaddens took the troubled teen into their home, Jenna had to keep her blazing-hot crush a secret. And now that he’s playing pro hockey for the NHL’s Chicago Aces, nothing’s changed. With his wide shoulders and taut muscles, Andrew’s the most tempting package in the house . . . one that Jenna’s dying to unwrap.   Andrew Ross just can’t make a play for Jenna. Her dad and brothers wouldn’t approve, and he could never betray the trust of the wonderful people who treated him like family when he lost his own. That’s what makes the holidays so hard. Whether Jenna’s skating with Andrew on a frozen pond or sitting on his lap while he plays Santa, she’s pushing all their boundaries—and there’s only so much a man can take. Andrew knows that she’s off-limits. But something deep down tells him that Jenna’s heart is the one prize he simply has to win.  Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Off Limits
Kelly Jamieson

what i think

Off Limits was an adorable novella! I was hesitant after reading Major Misconduct because I HATED the heroine. However, Jenna and Andrew were great! He feels that her father and brothers won’t approve of him for Jenna (hence the title, Off Limits), and she is kind of seeing someone else, but they both have feelings for each other. The family dynamic is great as well! If you are looking for a sweet holiday romance, grab this book! You do not need to have read Major Misconduct to enjoy Off Limits!

Book Details:
POV: Dual
Tears: No
Trope: Friends sister
Triggers: No
Cliffhanger: No
HEA:View Spoiler »

 

if you liked

Cold Fury Hockey series by Sawyer Bennett, Toni Aleo’s The Assassin’s series then you will probably like Off Limits!

where to get it

 

Other Books in the Series

 

 

5

Kelly Jamieson writes romances with heat that’s sweet. Her writing has been described as “emotionally complex”, “sweet and satisfying” and “blisteringly sexy”. If she can stop herself from reading or writing, she loves to cook. She has shelves of cookbooks that she reads at length. She also enjoys gardening in the summer, and in the winter she likes to read gardening magazines and seed catalogues (there might be a theme here…) She also loves shopping, especially for clothes and shoes. But her family takes precedence over everything else (yes, even writing). She has two teenage children who are the best kids in the world, not that she’s biased, and a wonderful husband who does loads of laundry while she plays on the computer writing stories. She loves hearing from readers, so please visit her website at www.kellyjamieson.com.

Website | Facebook

 

Samantha
Please follow and like us:
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Visit Us
Pinterest
Instagram
RSS
Follow by Email

Leave a Reply

Want to include a link to one of your blog posts below your comment? Enter your URL in the website field, then click here to get started.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.