Review-Accidentally in Love

Divider

Posted April 7, 2015 in review Tags: ,

Review-Accidentally in LoveAccidentally in Love (Friends First, #3) by Laura Drewry
Pages: 298
three-flames

Series: Friends First #3
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Also in this series: How Forever Feels
Also by this author: How Forever Feels
Goodreads

Fans of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery will love Laura Drewry’s warm and humorous new Friends First romance, a sexy romp about a good cop and a bad girl playing hard to get.Ellie Palmer and cops don’t mix, and getting pulled over by Officer Brett Hale—again—doesn’t help. Neither does being forced to take a safe-driving course with him. Brett’s by-the-book attitude leaves Ellie ice-cold, and his rock-hard body won’t change that. Still, the more time she spends with the guy, the more she finds herself warming up to his unexpected charms.Even though Brett comes off like a boy scout, Ellie has sparked something he wants badly enough to get him to rethink his past mistakes. But when her ex shows up, Brett makes it his mission to keep Ellie safe in the here and now. His gut tells him the guy’s trouble, and Ellie must agree, because she doesn’t complain when Brett pulls her close. To keep her safe, though, he’ll have to choose between breaking her heart . . . and breaking the rules.

 

What I loved:

This book is everything a contemporary romance should be! The characters were realistic-no instant love, no jumping right into bed with each other, etc. Brett is just a genuinely good person and Ellie’s frustration with the police is well founded. They both grow during the book and its believable. Also, the suspense is good without being unrealistic.

What I didn’t love:

There wasn’t much. I wish Brett hadn’t left for so long, but he came back so I guess its okay!

If you liked…

Fighting Temptation by KC Lynn, One for the Money by Janet Evanovich, Angels Fall by Nora Roberts

Rating: 5 Stars! Loved it and can’t wait to grab the other books in the series!

Mark it as TBR on goodreads

Preorder on Amazon (available June 16th, 2015)

Other books in the series:

Plain Jayne

Prima Donna

Samantha
Please follow and like us:
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Visit Us
Pinterest
Instagram
RSS
Follow by Email

One response to “Review-Accidentally in Love

Leave a Reply

Want to include a link to one of your blog posts below your comment? Enter your URL in the website field, then click here to get started.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.