The Madison Kate series by Tate James

Posted November 14, 2022 in review Tags:

The Madison Kate series by Tate JamesHate by Tate James

Series: Madison Kate #1
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Setting: Shadow Falls
Source: Audible
Narrator: Brooke Daniels, Lucas Webley
Also by this author: Elements of Mischief, Dark Glitter, The Complete Kit Davenport Series, 7th Circle
Amazon Audible

Madison Kate Danvers was murdered tonight.
Those words changed my life, and not for the better.
They were wrong, of course.
I wasn’t dead.
But I was set up.
After being charged with a string of offenses - and made an example of by my political minded father - I’m eventually released back into Shadow Grove with one thing on my mind.
Someone is going to pay for derailing my carefully laid out future. Someone is going to catch the full force of my hate. How very convenient that someone just moved into the bedroom down the hall from me. Archer D’Ath and his boys messed with the wrong chick and they’re about to learn just how cold Madison Kate’s hate can run.
RUNNING TIME => 9hrs. and 25mins.
©2020 Tate James (P)2020 Silverton Agency

I binged the Madison Kate series by Tate James and it was awesome. I grabbed book 1 on a whim during an Audible sale and then discovered, to my delight, it was a dual narration! That means that a female narrator read the female lines/thoughts and a male read the males. It is like listening to a movie. I was hooked!

Madison Kate is a spoiled princess who ends up accused of murder, then sold off by her father. She blames the 3 guys that were there that night so imagine her dismay when she returns and finds out they pretty much rule the town. But, she has a stalker to deal with, college to enroll in, and her despicable father to handle.

The story is a reverse harem, so she ends up with more than 1 hottie. These books pack lots of steam, but there is also danger and suspense. Overall, I really got sucked into these books and the audio is just superb!



Surviving Amber Springs by Siobhan Davis, Finding Honor by Ripley Proserpina…then you will probably like The Madison Kate Series!

The Madison Kate Series



About Tate James

Tate James was born and raised in the Land of the Long White Cloud (New Zealand) but now lives in Australia with her husband, baby and fur-baby.
She is a lover of books, red wine, cats and coffee and is not a morning person. She is a bit too sarcastic and swears too much for polite society and definitely tells too many dirty jokes.

Please follow and like us:
Visit Us
Follow Me
Follow by Email

One response to “The Madison Kate series by Tate James

Leave a Reply

Want to include a link to one of your blog posts below your comment? Enter your URL in the website field, then click here to get started.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.