Kit Davenport Series by Tate James

Posted July 6, 2021 in review Tags: , , , ,

Kit Davenport Series by Tate JamesThe Complete Kit Davenport Series by Tate James
Pages: 1686

Genres: Erotic Romance, Paranormal Romance
Source: Amazon
Also by this author: Elements of Mischief, Dark Glitter, Hate, Liar, Fake, Kate, 7th Circle

They call me The Fox. I’m a thief. I’ve got superhuman strength and the ability to heal life-threatening injuries.

Who am I? But more importantly, what am I?

When a team of secret agents catches up to me, I finally have the allies and resources I need to chase down some answers. But the deeper we dig into my past, the more danger we find ourselves in. Traps and traitors are behind every corner. And suddenly it's not just my life on the line, but my heart too.

I'm Kit Davenport and this is my story.

** This is a Reverse Harem series intended for mature audiences. It contains sex, violence, swearing, death and more sex. #whychoose **

The Complete Kit Davenport Series contains:

#1 The Vixen's Lead
#2 The Dragon's Wing
#3 The Tiger's Ambush
#4 The Viper's Nest
#5 The Crow's Murder
#6 The Alpha's Pack
BONUS: The Fox's Hole

This set contains a bonus epilogue scene titled "The Fox's Hole"

Kit Davenport is the series that probably gets recommended the most in a reverse harem group I’m in on FB. I’m not sure why I didn’t read it sooner-maybe it was just lack of time? It is a 6 book series, and now it is complete, so I didn’t have to wait between books. That was good cause books 1-5 had major cliffhangers!

First, let me talk about Kit Davenport, the heroine. She is a 19 year old thief. Her and her BFF Lucy (short for Lucifer) break in and steal various items from the ultra rich who participated in torturing them as kids. Kit has a terrible past-orphaned and forced to live in a foster home that sold the kids to sadists and pedophiles. Kit gets caught by the Alpha team from Omega (a secret agency) and meets her guys. Kit slowly begins to discover she isn’t human, but her strange mix of powers are different. Slowly she begins to learn about herself as a Ban Dia with the help of the Omega guys.

Now, the guys are, in my opinion, a typical harem. You have the leader (River/Alpha), the techie nerd (Wes/Crow), the brooding jerk (Austin/Tiger), the lovable goofball (Caleb/Viper), the strong silent type (Cole/Drake), and finally the mysterious, shady guy (Vali). None of them are human either so they all learn about what they are as Kit learns about her heritage.

Steam-wise, this is super hot! Lots of sex (sex is the way to recharge magical batteries in this world). There is also group sex, voyerisom, and anal. It is certainly a 5 flame book, so make sure you are okay with that before you start.

Throughout the 6 books, Kit is learning about Ban Dia, the guys are learning about their species, and then there are the multiple dangers from people who want Kit’s powers. Honestly, I felt that all the books were fast paced and I couldn’t stop reading. I stayed up late on multiple nights because I was so engrossed!

The only book I didn’t love was book 5. Kit spends 80% of the book crying and moping around. Here is a girl with unlimited magic and she can’t stop crying over everything. Girl, suck it up and figure out how to fix it! It really was out of character for her which is why it bothered me even more. I have NO problem with heroines getting emotional and giving in to the grief at times. But, Kit spent 4 previous books being an overall badass and rolling with the (many) punches to all the sudden become an emotional train wreck.

If you want a super sexy reverse harem read with all kinds of fun magical creatures, Kit Davenport is a delightful pick! The entire box set is available on KU and it is totally worth the binge!


  •   POV: multiple (mostly Kit)
  •   Tears: no
  •   Trope: reverse harem, shifters, magic, fated mates
  •   Triggers: View Spoiler »
  •   Series/Standalone: series
  •   Cliffhanger: View Spoiler »
  •   HEA: View Spoiler »

The Veil Diaries by BL Brunnemer, The 4 Horseman series by LJ Swallow, Elements of Mischief by CM Stunich and Tate James…then you will probably like Kit Davenport!

Kit Davenport



kit davenport

About Tate James

Tate James was born and raised in the Land of the Long White Cloud (New Zealand) but now lives in Australia with her husband, baby and fur-baby.
She is a lover of books, red wine, cats and coffee and is not a morning person. She is a bit too sarcastic and swears too much for polite society and definitely tells too many dirty jokes.

Please follow and like us:
Visit Us
Follow Me
Follow by Email

4 responses to “Kit Davenport Series by Tate James

Leave a Reply

Want to include a link to one of your blog posts below your comment? Enter your URL in the website field, then click here to get started.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.