Hard to Lose by K. Bromberg


Posted March 30, 2021 in review Tags: , , ,

Hard to Lose by K. BrombergHard to Lose by K. Bromberg
Pages: 260
three-flames

Series: Play Hard #4
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Source: ARC
Also in this series: Hard to Handle, Hard to Hold, Hard to Score
Also by this author: Driven, Fueled, Down Shift, Sweet Cheeks, Sweet Rivalry, The Player, The Catch, Cuffed, Control, Resist, Reveal, Hard to Handle, Flirting with 40, Hard to Hold, Hard to Score
Amazon iBooks
Goodreads

New York Times bestselling author, K. Bromberg, brings you a romance about love, forgiveness, and living every day to the fullest.

I know finding and signing a military vet to the agency is a long shot--but it’ll be good press just letting him try out. That’s what I tell my family, rather than admit I can’t get the letter he wrote us five years ago out of my head. 
But what I tell the bartender in his hometown is a lie. I know veterans protect each other. So I pretend to be a graduate student. 
Sparks. Flame. Fire. I accidentally got in too deep.
I didn’t expect to develop feelings for Gunner Camden.
And there’s no way I can admit to my lies now, not without destroying what we share. So I’ll keep faking it.
***
There are two versions of me: before, and after deployment.
Back then I was a screwup kid. I’d lie, cheat, and steal my way out of everything. My only love was baseball.
After I started fighting, I found out there had been another path for me. One that involved my dream. But by then I had seen too much. 
The old me was dead, so I put my dreams to rest, too.
Then Chase Kinkade walks into my bar and reminds me that life is meant to live. No regrets.
Fresh. Happy. Hopeful. I can start to see a new dream, with her.
But sometimes things are too good to be true… and dishonesty is the one thing I can’t forgive.

Read what others are saying about New York Times bestselling author, K. Bromberg:
“. . . riveting, sexy and pulsing with energy. And I can't wait for more!" - Lauren Blakely, #1 NYT bestsellingauthor
“An irresistibly hot romance that stays with you long after you finish the book.” - Jennifer L. Armentrout, # 1 NYT bestselling author 
“Captivating, emotional, and sizzling hot!” — S. C. Stephens , #1 NYT bestselling author
“Bromberg is a master at turning up the heat!”  — Katy Evans, NYT bestselling author
“K. Bromberg is the master of making hearts race and pulses pound.” — Jay Crownover, NYT bestsellingauthor 
“She has the most delicious heroes in the book world! A master storyteller!!” — Pepper Winters, NYTbestselling author 
“K. Bromberg writes the perfect romance, packed with steam, sizzle, and soul. — Ella James, USA Todaybestselling author 
"Super charged heat and full of heart. Bromberg aces it from the first page to the last." – Kylie Scott, NYTbestselling author
“Bromberg reminds you why this series was the phenomenon it is. Sexy, heartwarming, and so much more.” – Corinne Michaels, NYT bestselling author
". . . everything you want in a romance; sexy, sweet, and amazingly perfect." —KL Grayson, USA Today bestselling author
". . . everything you’ve ever wanted in a romance. Simply unputdownable." – Helena Hunting, NYT bestsellingauthor

Topics: contemporary romance, small town, second chance, friends to lovers, series, romantic series, women’s fiction, romance saga, romantic small town, series starter, first in series, romance series, romance saga, romantic family saga, new york times bestseller romance, NYT romance, new york times romance, sexy, heartwarming, sports romance, heart-warming, family, love, love books, kissing books, emotional journey, captivating romance, emotional, healing, hot, hot romance, forbidden love, sparks, loyalty, swoon, K. Bromberg romance, funny romance, modern romance, new release, office romance, forbidden romance, boy band, older in life, childhood crush, friends to lovers, one night stand, second chance romance, hidden romance, strong alpha, alpha hero, family business, strong female lead, strong heroine, family secrets, top romance reads, best seller, emotional romance, family romance, Driven series, military romance

Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Nicholas Sparks, Maya Banks, Penelope Sky, Kendall Ryan, Kennedy Fox, Lexi Blake, EL James, Carrie Ann Ryan, Lani Lynn Vale, Chelle Bliss, Sarina Bowen, Penelope Ward, Nora Roberts, Marie Force, Melanie Harlow, Corinne Michaels, Laurelin Paige, Lauren Blakely, Lexy Ryan, Audrey Carlan, Melissa Foster, Kristen Proby, Devney Perry, Susan Stoker, Tessa Bailey, Jana Aston, Sally Thorne, Christina Lauren, Kristan Higgins, Elle Kennedy, Anna Todd, Debbie Macomber, Robyn Carr, Julia Kent, Sylvia Day, K.A. Linde, Catherine Cowles, Jill Shalvis, J. Daniels, Jessica Hawkins, Rachel VanDyken, Jodi Ellen Malpas, L.J. Shen, Natasha Madison, Kylie Scott, Kennedy Ryan

Hard to Lose delivers all the heat, swoon, and joy that Bromberg has delivered throughout this series! Chase and Gunnar were easy to love for sure!

Now, I’m going to start with my issue because the book starts with it too! Both of them are not honest. So, I can already tell that the drama that will inevitably come later is all because they lied. I really hate that. However, I adore this series, so I just prepared myself and continued reading.

I really liked Chase and Gunnar. Gunnar is very sweet and I really liked him with Chase. I am trash for heroes who are 100% head over heels with the heroine. It’s just so swoony. Chase is a great heroine as well and while I didn’t like the dishonestly, I got why she had to do it. None of her lies were huge, life altering things, but knowing how Gunnar feels about liars, I could see the bomb explosion coming quick.

Regardless of the oncoming drama and angst, Hard to Lose is so worth the pain! Gunnar and Chase will enchant you and this book will win your heart!

 

Breakdown
Hero
Heroine
Chemistry
Writing/Plot
Trope
Cover
Overall:

Conjugal Visits by Lani Lynn Vale, Redwood by Janie Crouch, Loverboy by Sarina Bowen…then you will probably like Hard to Lose!

Hard to Lose

ibooks-icon amazon-icon-star



 

About K. Bromberg

New York Times Bestselling author K Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy, and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines, and damaged heroes who we love to hate but can’t help to love.

A mom of three, she plots her novels in between school runs and soccer practices, more often than not with her laptop in tow.

Since publishing her first book on a whim in 2013, Kristy has sold over one and a half million copies of her books across sixteen different countries and has landed on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestsellers lists over thirty times. Her Driven trilogy (Driven, Fueled, and Crashed) is currently being adapted for film by Passionflix with the first movie slated to release in 2018.

With her imagination always in overdrive, K Bromberg is currently scheming, plotting, and swooning over her latest hero. You can find out more about him or chat with Kristy on any of her social media accounts. The easiest way to stay up to date on new releases or sign up for her newsletter (here) or text KBromberg to 77948 to receive text alerts when a new book releases.

Samantha
Please follow and like us:
Twitter
Visit Us
Follow Me
Pinterest
Instagram
RSS
Follow by Email

Leave a Reply

Want to include a link to one of your blog posts below your comment? Enter your URL in the website field, then click here to get started.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.